

L'avenir est ICI

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## Municipal Hub: List of Members of the Citizen's Committee for the Architectural Competition Unveiled

**Vaudreuil-Dorion, August 16, 2019 –** The Citizens' Committee that will be assessing the performance of the firms that will compete in the architectural competition for the future municipal hub was generated this week following a random draw among the 35 applications received. The Committee's mandate will be to bring awareness to the jury of the views expressed by the residents of Vaudreuil-Dorion.

The list is comprised of the following 10 citizens, and features one person per district, including one youth aged 15 to 21, and one artist:

- Robin Grant
- André Amyot
- Sophie Hoang
- Véronique Perron
- Natalie Poirier
- Jean-Marie Pelletier
- Audrey Brown
- Steve Payette
- Mederick Blouin
- Roxane Bilodeau

The role of the members of this Committee will involve participating in two three-hour working meetings to be held during the last week of August and the first week of September. Citizens will have the opportunity to express their views on the concepts proposed by the four architectural firms for the proposed buildings (City hall and library) and the development of the public square, based on requirements supplied by the City. The final decision will be made by the jury. The winner of the architectural competition will be unveiled at the end of September.

The City of Vaudreuil-Dorion wishes to thank all citizens who showed interest in being part of this Committee.